Term Dates

2017/18 Academic Dates

Week 1

Mon 4th Sept – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Tues 5th Sept – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Wed 6th Sept – School begins

Week 2

Mon 11th Sept – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Mon 11th Sept – Reception Children Staggered Start

Wed 13th Sept – Y2 Residential Meeting and Y2 Overview Evening @ 6pm

Thurs 14th Sept – Year 1 Cake Sale 

Week 3

Mon 18th Sept – Autumn Term Clubs Begin

Mon 18th Sept – Y1 – Information Evening @ 6pm

Thurs 21st Sept – Y4 Pioneer Residential and Overview Evening @ 6pm

Week 4

Mon 25th Sept – Y5 – Information Evening @ 6pm

Tues 26th Sept – Y6 – Information Evening @ 6pm

Wed 27th Sept – Y3 – Information Evening @ 6pm

Fri 29th Sept – Evacuation drill @ 2pm

Week 5

Mon 2nd Oct – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Mon/Tues 2nd/3rd Oct – Y2 Kingswood Residential Trip @ TBC

Fri 6th Oct – Harvest Service @ 2pm

Week 6

Mon/Tues 9th/10th Oct – Mop Fayre (No After School Clubs on the Monday or Tuesday)

Wed 11th Oct – Parents’ Evening Appointment Boards available in School Entrance Foyer

Week 7 – No After School Clubs this week due to Parents Evenings

Tues 17th Oct – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Tues 17th Oct – Parents’ Evening @ 3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Tues 17th Oct – Tewkesbury Pray For Schools Event 7pm – 8:30pm @ Tirlebrooke Primary School

Wed 18th Oct – Parents’ Evening @ 3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Half Term Holiday (23rd/27th Oct)

Week 8

Mon 30th Oct – Poppy Appeal donations begin for poppy purchasing, running daily until Fri 10th Nov

Week 9

Mon 6th Nov – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Mon 6th Nov – Y6 Residential Info Parents Meeting @ 6pm

Tues 7th Nov – Pupil’s Individual Photos

Wed 8th Nov – Foundation Stage Tapestry workshop @5:30pm

Fri 10th Nov Y6 Armistice Day

Week 10

Fri 17th Nov – Children In Need ‘Get your ears on’ and/or wear something spotty day. Please bring a coin/s donation to cover our giant Pudsey.

Week 11

Thurs 23rd Nov – New Reception Intake 2018 Open Day @ 10am

Fri 24th Nov – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Week 12

Last Week of Clubs

Thurs 30th Nov – KS1 Disco @ 3:30pm – 4:30pm

Thurs 30th Nov – KS2 Disco @ 5pm – 6:30pm

Week 13

Mon 4th Dec – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Mon 4th Dec – Abbey Carol Service @ 2pm

Wed 6th Dec – Xmas Fete @ 3:30pm – 6pm

Thur 7th Dec – Full Governing Body Meeting

Thur 7th Dec – Children’s Xmas Lunch

Week 14

Tues 12th Dec – KS1 Nativity and Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:30am

Thurs 14th Dec – KS2 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:30am

Fri 15th Dec – Xmas Jumper Day

Fri 15th Dec – Autumn Reports out to parents

Christmas Holiday (18th Dec/1st Jan)

Week 15

Tues 2nd Jan – Inset (school closed to children)

Week 16

Mon 8th Jan – Spring Term Clubs Begin

Mon 8th Jan – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Wed 10th Jan – New Reception Intake 2018 Open Day @ 10am

Thurs 11th Jan – New Reception Intake 2018 Open Day @ 10am

Week 17

Fri 19th Jan – Class 14 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 18

Fri 26th Jan – Class 13 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 19

29th Jan/1st Feb – Y6 Mock SATs

Fri 2nd Feb – Class 6 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 20

Mon 5th Feb – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Tues 6th Feb – Reception Parents ‘Stay and Play’ session @ 9:15 – 10:15

Tues 6th Feb – Tewkesbury Pray For Schools Event 7pm – 8:30pm @ Tewkesbury C of E Primary School

Wed 7th Feb – Reception Parents ‘Stay and Play’ session @ 9:15 – 10:15

Wed 7th Feb – Internet Safety Parents Evening @ 6:30pm

Thurs 8th Feb – Reception Parents ‘Stay and Play’ session @ 9:15 – 10:15

Thurs 8th Feb – Full Governing Body Meeting

Fri 9th Feb – Class 5 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Half Term Holiday (12th/16th Feb)

Week 21

Week 22

Fri 2th Mar – Class 7 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 23

Mon 5th Mar – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Fri 9th Mar – Class 8 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 24

Mon 12th Mar / Fri 16th Mar Y6 Isle of Wight Residential Trip

Week 25

Thurs 22nd Mar – Full Governing Body Meeting

Fri 23rd Mar – Class 10 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 26 – no clubs this week

Tues 27th Mar – Parents Evening @  3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Wed 28th Mar – Easter Bonnet Assembly and KS1 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:15am

Wed 28th Mar – Parents Evening @  3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Thurs 29th Mar – KS2 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:15am

Thurs 29th Mar – Spring Reports out to parents

Easter Holiday (30th Mar/13th Apr)

Week 27

Mon 16th Apr – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Week 28

Mon 23rd Apr – School Class Photos

Mon 23rd Apr – Summer Clubs begin

Fri 27th Apr – Class 9 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 29

Mon 30th April / Thurs 3rd May – Prayer Space Event

Fri 4th May – Class 11 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 30 – KS1 SATs 1st Week (8th/11th May)

Week 31  – KS2 SATs Week (14th/17th May) No after school clubs this week

Mon 14th May – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Fri 18th May – Class 12 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 32 – KS1 SATs 2nd Week (21st/25th May)

Mon 21st/Wed 23rd Y4 Pioneer Residential Trip

Thurs 24th May – Full Governing Body Meeting

Fri 25th May – Reception Joint Class Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Half Term Holiday (28th May/1st Jun)

Week 33

Mon 4th Jun – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Thurs 7th Jun – Drama Club ‘Aladdin’ Production @ 5:30pm

Fri 8th June – Class 7 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 34

w/b 11th Jun – Y1/2 Phonic Screening

Fri 15th Jun – Class 3 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 35

Fri 22nd Jun – Class 4 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 36

Week 37

Mon 2nd Jul – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Thurs 5th Jul – Mufti Day – Bring a Bottle for the Summer Fete Raffle

Fri 6th Jul – INSET (school closed to children)

Week 38 – final week of clubs

Mon 9th Jul – Y6 Comp Transition Day

Tues 10th Jul – Y6 Comp Transition Day + Whole School Move Up Day

Wed 11th Jul – Bring in Cakes for the Summer Fete Cake Stall

Wed 11th Jul – Summer Fete Inflatable Fun 3:30 – 6:00pm

Fri 13th Jul – Summer Reports Out to parents

Week 39

Wed 18th Jul – Sports Day 9:30-11:30

Wed 18th Jul – Year 6 Leavers service at the Abbey @ 1:30pm

Thurs 19th Jul – Parents Celebration Evening @ 3:30pm – 5:30pm

Week 40

Mon 23rd Jul  -KS1 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:15am

Tues 24th Jul – KS2 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:00am

Wed 25th Jul – Y6 Leavers School Celebration Assembly @ 1pm

School Terms & Holiday dates 2018/19

Term 1:           Wednesday 5th September – Friday 19th October 2018

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2017

Term 2:           Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 24th December to Monday 7th January 2019

Term 3:          Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Term 4:           Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April 2019

Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019

Term 5:          Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Term 6:          Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July 2019

 Staff Training days when school will close for 2018/19 are:

3rd & 4th September 2018, 7th January 2019, 22nd & 23rd July 2019