Term Dates

School Terms & Holiday dates 2018/19

Term 1:           Wednesday 5th September – Friday 19th October 2018

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2017

Term 2:           Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 24th December to Monday 7th January 2019

Term 3:          Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Term 4:           Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April 2019

Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019

Term 5:          Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Term 6:          Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July 2019

 Staff Training days when school will close for 2018/19 are:

3rd & 4th September 2018, 7th January 2019, 22nd & 23rd July 2019

 

2018/19 Academic Dates

Week 1

Mon 3rd Sept – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Tues 4th Sept – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Wed 5th Sept – School begins (Rec in for 1-1 parent, child teacher meetings over Weds/Thurs /Fri)

Week 2

Mon 10th Sept – Reception Children Staggered Start am/pm sessions

Mon 10th Sept – Y1 – Information Overview Evening @ 5:30pm

Tues 11th Sept – Y2 – Information Overview Evening @ 5:30pm

Wed 12th Sept – Y6 – Information Overview Evening @ 4:30pm

Wed 12th Sept – Y3 – Information Overview Evening @ 5:30pm

Thur 13th Sept – Y5 – Information Overview Evening @ 4:30pm

Thur 13th Sept – Y4 – Information Overview + Pioneer Residential Evening @ 5:30pm

Week 3

Mon 17th Sept – Autumn Term Clubs Begin (sign up email to follow)

Mon 17th Sept – Reception children switch over am/pm sessions

Mon 17th Sept – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Tues 18th Sept – ‘Tewkesbury Pray For Schools’ Event @ Tewkesbury School Sixth Form Centre @ 7:30pm – 8:30pm (refreshments from 7pm)

Wed 19th Sept – Reception Phonics and Maths workshop 2.15pm or 5.15pm

Thursday 20th September – Year 6 WW2 Experience (Winchcombe)

Week 4

Mon 24th Sept – Mon/Tues/Weds Reception all in together mornings only

Thurs 27th Sept – Rec all in and stay for lunch until 1.30pm

Thurs 27th Sept – Tapestry Workshop (led by Miss Rowland) @ 9.15pm

Fri 28th Sept – Rec all in FULL TIME

Fri 28th Sept – Evacuation drill @ 2pm (No After School Clubs)

Week 5

Mon 1st Oct – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Thurs 4th Oct – New Reception Intake 2019 Open Day @ 10am

Fri 5th Oct – Harvest Service @ Holy Trinity @ 2pm

Week 6

Tues/Wed 9th/10th Oct – Mop Fayre (No After School Clubs on the Tuesday or Wednesday)

Wed 10th Oct – Parents’ Evening Appointment Boards available in School Entrance Foyer

Wed/Thurs 10th/11th – Y2 Kingswood Residential Trip

Fri 12th Oct – Flu Vaccinations

Week 7 – No After School Clubs this week due to Parents Evenings

Tues 16th Oct – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Tues 16th Oct – Parents’ Evening @ 3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Wednesday 17th October – Pantomime

Wed 17th Oct – Parents’ Evening @ 3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Half Term Holiday (22nd/26th Oct)

Week 8

Mon 29th Oct – Poppy Appeal donations begin for poppy purchasing, running daily until Fri 9th Nov

Week 9

Mon 5th Nov – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Tues 6th Nov – Pupil’s Individual Photos

Fri 9th Nov Y6 Armistice Day

Week 10

Mon 12th November – Fri 16th November – Anti-Bullying Week

Fri 16th Nov – Children In Need. Please bring a coin/s donation to cover our giant Pudsey.

Week 11

Thurs 22nd Nov – New Reception Intake 2019 Open Day @ 10am

Week 12 – Last Week of Clubs

Mon 26th Nov – Y6 Weights and Height Measuring

Wed 28th Nov – YRec Weights, Height and Vision Measuring

Week 13

Mon 3rd  Dec – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 9am

Mon 3rd  Dec – Y3YS Experience Christmas @ Holy Trinity pm

Tues 4th  Dec – Y3SL Experience Christmas @ Holy Trinity pm

Wed 5th Dec – Xmas Fete @ 3:30pm – 6pm

Fri 7th Dec – Reception to Smart Trees

Week 14

Thurs 13th Dec – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Fri 14th Dec – Children’s Xmas Lunch + Xmas Jumper Day

Week 15

Tues 18th Dec – Carol Service Tewkesbury Abbey @ 2pm

Thurs 20th Dec – KS1 Nativity and Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:30am

Fri 21st Dec – KS2 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:00am

Christmas Holiday (24th Dec/4th Jan)

Spring Term

Week 16

Mon 7th Jan – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Tues 8th Jan – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Wed 9th Jan – New Reception Intake 2019 Open Day @ 10am

Thurs 10th Jan – New Reception Intake 2019 Open Day @ 10am

Week 17

Mon 14th Jan – Spring Term Clubs Begin

Fri 18th Jan – Class 14 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 18

Fri 25th Jan – Class 13 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 19

Mon/Fri 28th Jan/1st Feb – Y6 Mock SATs

Fri 1st Feb – Class 3 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 20

Mon 4th Feb – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Fri 8th Feb – Class 4 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 21

Thurs 14th Feb – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Fri 15th Feb – Class 1/2 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Half Term Holiday (18th/22nd Feb)

Week 22

Week 23

Mon 4th Mar – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Fri 8th Mar – Class 6 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 24

Fri 15th Mar – Class 5 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 25

Thurs 21st March – Drama Dress Rehearsal to Whole School (pm)

Fri 22nd Mar – Class 8 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Sun 24th March – Drama Performance @ venue (TBC)

Week 26

Thurs 28th Mar – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Fri 29th Mar – Class 7 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 27 – no clubs this week due to parents evening

Mon 1st Apr – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Tues 2nd Apr – Parents Evening @  3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Wed 3rd Apr – Parents Evening @  3:30 – 6:30 Appointments TBC

Thurs 4th Apr – Easter Bonnet Assembly and KS1 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:15am

Fri 5th Apr – KS2 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:00am

Fri 5th Apr – Spring Reports out to parents

Easter Holiday (8th Apr/19th Apr)

Summer Term

Week 28

Tues 23rd Apr – School summer term begins

Wed 24th Apr – Sports Day 9:30-11:30

Thurs 25th Apr – School Class Photos

Week 29

Mon 29th Apr – Summer Clubs begin

Wed 1st May – Sports Day 9:30-11:30

Fri 3rd May – Class 9 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 30 – KS1 SATs 1st Week (7th/10th May)

Mon 6th May – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Fri 10th May – Class 10 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 31  – KS2 SATs Week (13th/17th May)

Fri 17th May – Class 11 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Week 32 – KS1 SATs 2nd Week (20th/24th May)

Mon 20th/Wed 22nd Y4 Pioneer Residential Trip

Thurs 23rd May – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Fri 24th May – Class 12 Led Collective Worship Assembly @ 9am

Half Term Holiday (27th May/31st May)

Week 33

Mon 3rd/Fri 7th Y6 France Residential Trip

Mon 3rd Jun – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Week 34

w/b 10th Jun – Y1/2 Phonic Screening

Week 35

Week 36 – No after school clubs this week due to Activity Week

Week 37 – final week of clubs

Mon 1st Jul – Parent Prayer Group meeting (all welcome) at The Community Centre @ 2:30pm

Mon 1st Jul – Mufti Day – Bring a Bottle for the Summer Fete Raffle

Wed 3rd Jul – Bring in Cakes for the Summer Fete Cake Stall

Wed 3rd Jul – Summer Fete Inflatable Fun 3:30 – 6:00pm

Week 38

Mon 8th Jul – Y6 Comp Transition Day + Whole School Move Up Day

Tues 9th Jul – Y6 Comp Transition Day

Thurs 11th Jul – Full Governing Body Meeting @ 2pm

Week 39

Tues 16th Jul – Summer Reports Out to parents

Wed 17th Jul – Year 6 Leavers service at the Abbey @ 1:30pm

Wed 17th Jul – KS1 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:15am

Thurs 18th Jul – Parents Celebration Evening @ 3:30pm – 5:30pm

Thurs 18th Jul – KS2 Praise Celebration Assembly @ 9:00am

Fri 19th Jul – Y6 Leavers School Celebration Assembly @ 1pm

Week 40

Mon 22nd Jul – INSET (school closed to children)

Tues 23rd Jul –  INSET (school closed to children)